Manchester City Win Premier League Title For Three Times In A Raw


Manchester City win fifth Premier League title in six years after Arsenal’s 1-0 defeat at Nottingham Forest on Saturday; Pep Guardiola’s side will lift trophy after Sunday’s match against Chelsea, live on Sky Sports

Manchester City have won the Premier League title for a fifth time in six seasons after Arsenal’s defeat at Nottingham Forest on Saturday.
The result leaves Manchester City with an insurmountable four-point lead at the top of the table over the Gunners, who have just one game remaining this season.
A sensational run of 11 consecutive wins in the final weeks of the season has seen City dismantle Arsenal’s charge for a first Premier League title since 2003/04.
At one stage in January, City trailed Arsenal by eight points but the reigning champions have remained unbeaten since a 1-0 loss at Tottenham on February 5, during which time Mikel Arteta’s side stuttered.
Sunday 21st May 3:30pm Kick off 4:00pm
Pep Guardiola’s team face Chelsea on Super Sunday – live on Sky Sports – in their final home game of the season, where they will once again lift the trophy they have retained for the third season in succession.
City are now two victories away from completing a Premier League, FA Cup and Champions League treble, a feat only achieved once in English football by Manchester United in 1998/99.
City face Manchester United in the FA Cup final on June 3, before playing Inter Milan in the Champions League final on June 10 as they look to lift the European Cup for the first time.

Leave a Comment