Leagues and teams with highest number of Ballon d’Or winners

Ballon d’Or is maybe the best individual honor in football, with the victor thought about the best player on the planet at that point.

The yearly honor by French week after week magazine named France Football is given to the best footballer of the year. While it was begun only for men, right now the honor is introduced to all kinds of people.

Britain’s Stanley Mathews was the principal beneficiary of this honor in 1956 while Argentina’s Lionel Messi has gotten the honor on the most number of events, a record multiple times.

Image Source: https://m.allfootballapp.com/news/All/Ballon-dOr-wins-by-clubs-Barca-unrivaled-with-6-time-winner-Messi-Madrid-2nd/2335919

Somewhere in the range of 2010 and 2015, France Football had gone into a concurrence with FIFA to blend the Ballon D’or briefly with the FIFA World Player of the Year grant which was begun in 1991. In those six years, the new honor was called FIFA Ballon d’Or.

While LaLiga has created the most Ballon d’Or victors, just two clubs from Spain have had their players win the sought after grant.

LaLiga has additionally had the most number of grants kindness of Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo.

We should investigate which association has delivered most Ballon d’Or champs.

Ligue 1

getty image

Clubs: PSG, Marseille

No. of players: 2

No. of wins: 2

Players: Lionel Messi (1), Jean-Pierre Papin (1).

Premier League

Clubs: Manchester United, Blackpool, Liverpool

No. of players: 6

No. of wins: 6

Players: Cristiano Ronaldo (1), Denis Law (1), Bobby Charlton (1), George Best (1), Michael Owen (1), Stanley Mathews (1).


Clubs: Bayern Munich, Hamburger SV, Borussia Dortmund, Borussia Monchengladbach

No. of players: 6

No. of wins: 9

Players: Franz Beckenbauer (2), Karl-Heinz Rummenigge (2), Gerd Muller (1), Kevin Keegan (2), Matthias Sammer (1), Allan Simonsen (1).

Serie A

Clubs: Juventus, AC Milan, Inter Milan

No. of players: 14

No. of wins: 18

Players: Omar Sivori (1), Paolo Rossi (1), Michel Platini (3), Roberto Baggio (1), Zinedine Zidane (1), Pavel Nedved (1), Gianni Rivera (1), Ruud Gullit (1), Marco van Basten (3), George Weah (1), Andriy Shevchenko (1), Kaka (1), Ronaldo (1).


Clubs: FC Barcelona, Real Madrid

No. of players: 13

No. of wins: 24

Players: Lionel Messi (6), Johan Cruyff (2), Luis Suarez (1), Rivaldo (1), Ronaldinho (1), Hristo Stoichkov (1), Cristiano Ronaldo (5), Alfredo Di Stefano (2), Raymond Kopa (1), Luis Figo (1), Fabio Cannavaro (1), Luka Modric (1)

Leave a Comment