Cardiff University Law Transfer Scholarship in the UK for 2022/2023

Cardiff University Law Transfer Scholarship in the UK


Do you intend to pursue an education in the UK? We are glad to inform you that Cardiff University Law Transfer Scholarship is currently an ongoing application. Keep reading this article to find out more about the scholarship, its worth, eligibility, and application process.

The Cardiff University Law Transfer Scholarship is available to qualified students transferring into either year two or year three of our LLB programs. Cardiff University is a public research university in Cardiff, Wales.

The university was founded in 1883 as the University College of South Wales and Monmouthshire and became a founding college of the University of Wales in 1893. It was combined with the University of Wales Institute of Science and Technology (UWIST) in 1988 as the University of Wales College, Cardiff (University of Wales, Cardiff, from 1996).

In 1997, Cardiff University received degree-awarding powers- but held them in abeyance. It adopted the operating name of Cardiff University in 1999; this became its legal name in 2005- when it became an independent university awarding its own degrees.

Cardiff University is the only Welsh member of the Russell Group of research-intensive British universities. Academics and alumni of the university have included three heads of state or government, two Nobel Prize winners, 15 fellows of the Royal Society, 11 fellows of the Royal Academy of Engineering, seven fellows of the British Academy, 21 fellows of the Academy of Medical Sciences and 34 fellows of the Academy of Social Sciences.

The university has two Nobel Laureates on its staff, Sir Martin Evans and Robert Huber. However, a number of Cardiff University staff have been elected as Fellows of the Royal Society, these include Graham Hutchings FRS, professor of Physical Chemistry and Director of the Cardiff Catalysis Institute, School of Chemistry, Ole Holger Petersen, MRC Professor and Director of Cardiff School of Biosciences, and John M. Pearce, Professor of Psychology. Read more

Leave a Comment